Jump to content


kaitlynash

Member Since 24 Jul 2010
Offline Last Active Oct 07 2015 02:28 PM
is wondering whether to trade her pearls or make a necklace. Updated 13 Mar · 0 comments

About Me

I like reading, the computer and I'm a TV couch potato. On the other hand I also have a BA in Criminology/Pre-law and I'm a certified Paralegal.

Came down with arthritis in '95 and there's not much use (no use!) for part-timers in my field of expertise so I've been doing surveys between part-time jobs. Thankfully I'd worked enough quarters by then to qualify for Social Security Disability-not SSI-it's a big difference and one that''s important to me. My income limit comes into play because Medicaid picks up the difference between Medicare and the zero I make. lol. So pretty soon I'll just be the Plat Queen until the first of the year.

So yes, a smart** survey-taking couch potato is how I come across but that's not all there is. I realized I had to put more here when I started getting to know people and wanted you all to know me. Or at least the good parts.  ;) I try very hard not to offend anyone but I am human (especially late at night) so if I have offended you please drop me a note. I have also noticed recently that sometimes sarcasm comes across as rather hateful so if you see me doing that please let me know, whether it's directed towards you or someone else. I'd appreciate it. (And please-sticking your tongue out for anything other than a joke is just childish so please be aware of how it looks to the rest of us.) Thanks!

BTW-My real name is Terry.

Community Stats


  • Group VIP Club Member
  • Active Posts 298
  • Profile Views 8374103
  • Member Title Metal Detector
  • Age 53 years old
  • Birthday July 20, 1966
  • Gender
    Female Female
  • Location
    Indianapolis
  • Interests
    I'm basically shy (believe it or not!) so I don't send out friend requests. Add me if you want.

    I'm 44 and live in Indianapolis, IN USA.

Contact Information


Latest Visitors