Jump to content


OLBux

Member Since 01 Feb 2014
Offline Last Active Yesterday, 03:58 PM

About Me

Hi. Welcome all.  My name is Ken, I live in Des Moines, Iowa and I've been a Trooper since 1-21-14. I was born in 1960, so I was a teenager in the 70's. (Groovy.) There is a nearby Theme Park called Adventureland in Des Moines suburbia; I worked there as a young teenager the first two summers A-land was open. Since then I have done a variety of things (some only briefly) which include Bell Captain, land surveyor, security guard, washer and dryer mechanic. I've been in management at a gas station, (back in the day when full service was still the norm). I was a silver recycler in the early 80's, at a place that evolved to silver refining. Originally a buyer of X-rays and fixer solution, I eventually did all aspects of silver recycling/refining, including smelting. (I have poured silver bars.) I've worked in warehouses and in retail. I managed a small restaurant downtown for over a decade. In the early 90's I got into the bindery business; die cutter by title, jack of several trades in the industry. These days I work part time at a local printer/bindery. I also work part time in the tutorial department at a local college. I am also a certified pyro-tech, and have participated in several firework shows.


Posted ImagePosted Image

Community Stats


  • Group VIP Club Member
  • Active Posts 59
  • Profile Views 9327503
  • Member Title Grave Robber
  • Age 58 years old
  • Birthday April 12, 1960
  • Gender
    Male Male

Contact Information


Friends

Latest Visitors